EPNET EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Sverre SANDBERG

Norwegian Porphyria Centre Bergen - Norway sverre.sandberg@uib.no

Secretary Eliane SARDH

Porphyria Centre Sweden Stockholm - Sweden eliane.sardh@ki.se

Treasurer Janneke LANGENDONK

Porphyria Center Rotterdam Rotterdam - The Netherlands epnet.treasurer@erasmusmc.nl

Member at Large Michael BADMINTON

Cardiff SAS Porphyria Cardiff - United Kingdom Mike.Badminton@wales.nhs.uk

Member at Large Maria Domenica CAPPELLINI

Rare Disease Center Milan - Italy maria.cappellini@unimi.it

Member at Large David CASSIMAN

Metabolic Centre Leuven Leuven - Belgium David.Cassiman@med.kuleuven.be

Member at Large Laurent GOUYA

Centre Français des Porphyries Paris - France laurent.gouya@inserm.fr

Patient Representative Liz GILL

British Porphyria Association Bishop Auckland - United Kingdom liz.gill@porphyria.org.uk

EPNET OFFICE

epnetoffice@helse-bergen.no

BANK INFORMATION

DNB Bank ASA
Postboks 1600 Sentrum,
NO-0021 Oslo, Norway
IBAN code: NO95 1506 0535 423
SWIFT/BIC code: DNBANOKK

EPNET is a non-profit association of European Centres for Porphyria Expertise

The association is registered in 2018 in the Brønnøysund Register Centre, Norway Organization number: 919 181 508

www.porphyria.eu



GENERAL ASSEMBLY MEETING **EPNET** ASSOCIATION

September 5th, 2022 Sofia, Bulgaria

MINUTES

Opening and Welcome

The President of the Executive Board, Sverre Sandberg welcomed the members of EPNET to the fourth General Assembly Meeting of EPNET.

The minutes from the GA Meeting December 4th, 2020, were approved.

President Sverre Sandberg gave a report on Epnet activities 2021 – September 2022

Financial information

EPNET treasurer Janneke Langendonk presented the Epnet budget for 2021 which was approved and closed. The accounts had been approved by auditors by Felicity Stewart from Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Salford, UK and Ylva Floderus from the Swedish Porphria Centre, Stockholm Sweden.

An overview of anticipated revenues for 2022 was presented.

Felicity Steward agreed to continue as auditor for 2023-2024 while Ylva Floderus announced that she was not available for a further period. Peter Meissner, Cape Town South Africa has agreed to be an auditor for 2023-2024 and will be officially appointed during 2023.

The new Executive Board for Epnet 2023-2024 was elected by the full members of Epnet:

President: Sverre Sandberg Secretary: Eliane Sardh

Treasurer: Janneke Langendonk

Members at Large:

Mike Badminton Maria Cappellini Laurent Gouya Jordi To-Figueras

The General Assembly decided by vote in favor by 14 Yes and 1 No to transform Epnet to an International organisation.

The statutes for an international organisation had been circulated to Epnet members prior to the GA, the transformation to an international organisation including the name change will be handled by Epnet EB during the next term.

EPNET EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Sverre SANDBERG

Norwegian Porphyria Centre Bergen – Norway sverre.sandberg@uib.no

Secretary Eliane SARDH

Porphyria Centre Sweden Stockholm - Sweden eliane.sardh@ki.se

Treasurer

Janneke LANGENDONK

Porphyria Center Rotterdam Rotterdam - The Netherlands epnet.treasurer@erasmusmc.nl

Member at Large Michael BADMINTON

Cardiff - United Kingdom Mike.badminton@icloud.com

Member at Large Maria Domenica CAPPELLINI

Rare Disease Center Milan - Italy maria.cappellini@unimi.it

Member at Large David CASSIMAN

Metabolic Centre Leuven Leuven - Belgium David.Cassiman@kuleuven.be

Member at Large Laurent GOUYA

Centre Français des Porphyries Paris - France laurent.gouya@inserm.fr

EPNET OFFICE

epnetoffice@helse-bergen.no

BANK INFORMATION

DNB Bank ASA
Postboks 1600 Sentrum,
NO-0021 Oslo, Norway
IBAN code: NO95 1506 0535 423
SWIFT/BIC code: DNBANOKK

EPNET is a non-profit association of European Centres for Porphyria Expertise

The association is registered since 2018 in the Brønnøysund Register Centre, Norway

Organization number: 919 181 508

www.porphyria.eu

Report from Working Group Chairs

The Laboratory Working Group was presented by chair Aasne Aarsand.

The Clinical Working Group for Cutaneous Porphyrias was presented by chair Mike Badminton.

The Clinical Working Group for Acute Porphyrias was presented by chair Penny Stein. The Research and Development Working Group was presented by chair Laurent Gouya.

The Webpage Working Group was presented by chair Caroline Schmitt.

The PECC Working Group was presented by member Maria Cappillini.

Conclusion and Closure

Sverre Sandberg concluded the meeting and closed the fourth GA meeting of the Epnet Association.

Sverre Sandberg EPNET President Eliane Sardh EPNET Secretary